DENTIST REVIEWS

HONEST DENTIST REVIEWS

Undecided? Confused? Worried? Anxious? Here are the honest dentist reviews in San Jose and Newark California for your reference and guidance. You are so IMPORTANT to us and thus YOU are CARED and VALUED by our team very much. Here you go and feel free to contact us if you want more!

Legwork Gorgeous Smile Dental Reviews


Read our reviews - Groupon - Gorgeous Smile Dental - San Jose and Newark, California
 
Staff and doctor are very nice, they really explain things and give you options Quick and painless service
Aida B. · October 7, 2015 · Verified
 
Great dentist! My total was 5,500 cause i was told i need to add 2 extra teeth and retainer! Procedure wasnt so paintful. Now awaiting my permanent venners!
Fatima A. · March 19, 2015 · Verified
 
They provide a great service. I did not wait for a long time.
Phuong T. · June 18, 2015 · Verified
 
Very nice clean environment, comfortable waiting room, staff is nice. Small place but nice for basic dental work. Groupon discount is very helpful, going back for a filling so we'll see how that goes too.
Tiara M. · November 20, 2014 · Verified
 
I bought a group on for cleaning and whitening in the office, but it seems that I can't have whitening until I have redo few old filling in silver. We live in social securely which we can't afford to have these teeth redo for appearance. Can you ask the office refund my whitening money ( at the time of I bought the coupon it says if office determine if not qualify for whitening they will refund money). Also, I have some sensitive teeth, after the doctor said, I'm worry it will be very painful for me.
Betsy L. · August 29, 2014 · Verified
 
They are very good.
Pratibha S. · April 23, 2014 · Verified
 
The treat you like family to staff is very professional and very courteous
Quincey D. · February 27, 2014 · Verified
 
Dental assistant is great!
Maurice L. · December 11, 2013 · Verified
 
Very professional and friendly. They did not try to sell me anything.
Debra F. · August 7, 2013 · Verified
 
a very nice dental office friendly staff...dr Silvestre is veryskilled professional
Zenaida M. · August 5, 2013 · Verified
 
I bought a group on for cleaning and whitening in the office, but it seems that I can't have whitening until I have redo few old filling in silver. We live in social securely which we can't afford to have these teeth redo for appearance. Can you ask the office refund my whitening money ( at the time of I bought the coupon it says if office determine if not qualify for whitening they will refund money). Also, I have some sensitive teeth, after the doctor said, I'm worry it will be very painful for me.
Betsy L. · August 29, 2014 · Verified
 
 
Read our reviews - ZocDoc - Gorgeous Smile Dental - San Jose and Newark, California
 

July 6, 2017

by Katie M.

(Verified Patient)

The man who called me was very rude and told me I basically had no choice in keeping my appointment the day I was supposed to go - The excuse he gave was ridiculous and could have been fixed in minutes on my end as I have done it before. He refused to even let my mother make an appointment for herself. He has no skills and no reason to be making calls for this Dentist as she herself is wonderful - he isnt doing her any favors,

 

Less than 3 months ago

by Alicia B.

(Verified Patient)

Always a pleasant visit. I no longer have dentist anxiety.

 

June 24, 2017

by Ilene B.

(Verified Patient)

She has a gentle, professional manner & is virtually painless1

 

June 24, 2017

by Charlie C

(Verified Patient)

My son and I had an appt with Dr. Precilyn Silvestre-Melo today. This was not our first time here. She and her staff are awesome! My son's first visit here, he was very anxious and nervous. She and her friendly staff slowly eased him in and took their time with him, assuring him the whole way through. By today's visit, he was like a seasoned pro. While I was talking to her assistant, he went in with out any coaxing and I find him sitting in the chair chatting with another staff member getting ready for Xrays. Wow! As for me, I've been through a lot of dentists in my life and I can say with confidence that Dr. Silvestre-Melo is exceptional! She makes sure that I'm comfortable and well taken care of throughout my visit. Hands down the best!

 

May 26, 2017

by Keiana W.

(Verified Patient)

 

Dr. Precilyn Silvestre-Melo was very nice and informative. I Must admit that I was scared at first because I don't like the dentist but Dr.Melo was welcoming and knew her stuff. I will definitely be back in the future. The front desk staff was also very nice. Great office!

May 3, 2017

by Flavie B.

(Verified Patient)

 

she is good and very professional...

February 15, 2017

by Alanna S.

(Verified Patient)

 

Great! Dr. Silvestre was recommended to me from family and I will be recommending to more family and friends. They fit me in right away and were ready for me as soon as I got there. Explained everything to me and answered all my questions so I was comfortable and understood what needed to be done. Super nice and friendly staff from the dentist to the assistant and Anne at reception. They did a great job, were very affordable and even called that same evening to see how I was feeling.

August 13, 2016

by Elizabeth M.

(Verified Patient)

 

In our experience, Dr Silvestre is especially great with small children - she's patient and gentle, but still makes sure to get a good cleaning in. Glad to have found an excellent local dentist.

July 1, 2016

by Powell G.

(Verified Patient)

 

The attitude was nice, and conversations were understood.

More than a year ago

by a Verified Patient

 

I've been here 4 times and they treat me as one of their own. It's a shame I just recently moved, so it's not logical for me to come here anymore.

May 18, 2016

by Harrison W.

(Verified Patient)

 

Amicable staff. This place is very comfortable for me to visit!

April 28, 2016

by Dawn H

(Verified Patient)

 

I was never a fan of the dentist, but really who is? I can honestly say that you should absolutely see Dr. Precilyn Silvestre! She and her staff are like seeing family. Very caring, compassionate, and make sure that you are aware of any fees, and next steps. I honestly say I am looking forward to returning, and finishing my teeth. I am sure to have a winning smile with this team!!! Thank you for everything!!

April 23, 2016

by Alicia B.

(Verified Patient)

 

Great bedside manner and responsiveness.

January 27, 2016

by Frank T.

(Verified Patient)

 

Very professional very careful and did a great job

November 18, 2015

by Harrison W.

(Verified Patient)

 

Love going to this Dentist. It's probably one of the most comfortable and trustworthy experiences I've had with a dentist in a long time.

November 7, 2015

by a Verified Patient

 

I thought she was extremely professional and knowledgeable and very thorough, painless and excellent in result. However, the patient has to be aware & question necessity, insurance coverage & cost of all suggested procedures & treatments--& decline those that are not covered or affordable!

November 5, 2015

by David M.

(Verified Patient)

 

Great quality care

October 23, 2015

by Salvador H.

(Verified Patient)

 

She was awesome too real good care of me

September 10, 2015

by Cesar C.

(Verified Patient)

 

Doctor silvestre is always professional and friendly. I drive over an hour to my appointments, but they are worth it.

September 10, 2015

by George B.

(Verified Patient)

 

pleasantly suprized by the thoroughness and efficiency of the staff. I have Kaiser senior advantage plus dental and x-rays, cleaning, and exam were handled seamlessly.

August 20, 2015

by Ilene B.

(Verified Patient)

 

She was thorough, quick & painless & also easy to communicate with.

June 18, 2015

by Ilene B.

(Verified Patient)

 

Dr. Silvestre's bedside manner was extremely professional. Also, she was able to immediately determine how to fix all initial problems with no pain--going to great lengths to include additional details to make the treatment complete, so that further visits would be unnecessary. Finally, all treatments were done very speedily!

June 12, 2015

by Raymond C.

(Verified Patient)

 

She's very tender and compassionate. She allay my fears of House of Pain (Dentist). Initial visit was a piece of cake. The worst is yet to come and she will have to hold my trembling hands. Will try my best not to shed tears. Salama and Aloha Lei (Ray in Hawaiian)

June 2, 2015

by a Verified Patient

 

She was very friendly and knowledgeable. She took her time and educated me about the purpose of my visit. I didn't feel rushed the staff was really really helpful and showed me examples of my options for my next visit. It was my first time at the Newark location, I felt like I've been coming to this office forever! I think I've found a new dentist, so happy! Thanks for making my visit so pleasant!

May 8, 2015

by Joseph C.

(Verified Patient)

 

My kids were very happy after their visit. She is very professional and I would recommend her.

April 25, 2015

by Ilene B.

(Verified Patient)

 

Dr. Silvestre was very personable and thorough, explaining all she was doing in a way easy for a non-professional to understand & doing nothing without first obtaining my permission.

April 17, 2015

by Christopher B.

(Verified Patient)

 

Very professional ready to give a proper evaluation on my Dental concerns,Only my first visit but I know i've made the right choice,

March 27, 2015

by William R.

(Verified Patient)

 

I had a very bad experience with this office. The office is only opened 3 days each week Wed Friday and A Saturday once each month. My appointment was last Friday and the Dentist had no help because her assistant called off work. I needed what I thought to be a routine root canal job but turned out to be a nightmare. Dr Silvestre-Melo first glued my teeth upper and lower and asked that I try to open my mouth so that I could use my jaws to extract the tooth in question I cannot believe that she would attempt this primitive like technique in the 21st century but she did. Very painful, Needless to say I asked to go to a Specialist to have the root canal work done there. Very disappointing with the techniques this dentist is using and would never recommend this Dentist or office to anyone.....

March 11, 2015

by Milagros M.

(Verified Patient)

 

Awesome

January 20, 2015

by Chris S.

(Verified Patient)

  

It was good , she did a good job , very professional and respectful staff.

January 8, 2015

by Ilene B.

(Verified Patient)

 

I was elated about the appearance of my gums & teeth after my Deep Cleaning treatment session with Dr. Sylvestri. Included in my gum treatment for recession & gingivitus was whitening/polishing the surrounding teeth. Although I have very sensitive teeth, her work was virtually pain free; I had no need for anesthesia.

December 26, 2014

by Christopher V.

(Verified Patient)

 

Dr Silvestre was very efficient and professional. office visit was overall a pleasant experience, can't be said about most dental visits

October 21, 2014

by Katherine S.

(Verified Patient)

 

Everyone at Gorgeous Smile Dental was very nice and helpful. They answered all my questions and made sure that I was taken care of. The office environment was very warm yet professional. I would definitely recommend Gorgeous Smile Dentall!! 🙂

October 1, 2014

by Luan M.

(Verified Patient)

 

Our visits to Dr. Silvestre are always great! My kids love her!

More than a year ago

by a Verified Patient

 

The doctor was treating several patients at the same time but I guess it was okay as I took some time to get my anesthesia to work.

August 15, 2014

by Kunal P.

(Verified Patient)

 

Great

August 9, 2014

by Lynelle B.

(Verified Patient)

 

She and her staff are warm and friendly.

July 24, 2014

by Marsha V.

(Verified Patient)

 

My family absolutely loves this dentist! Our kids age's are 10, 8,7,and 5. Dr. Precilyn has so much patience with all the kids, its a blessing. Great family dentist!

July 15, 2014

by a Verified Patient

 

I liked that she engaged in friendly conversation. My name and nationality usually starts it off, then it goes from there. She handled the scrapper and mirror wonderfully and gave pretty good advice on my dental work. Her assistant was also helpful.

July 15, 2014

by Courtney H.

(Verified Patient)

 

Wonderful dentist!!!!

More than a year ago

by a Verified Patient

 

I went in for a invisalign consultation. I was a bit disappointed that it wasn't offered free like all the other dentists and orthodontist, but my insurance covered it, so no problem. The front desk staff was very helpful and patient with me, also seemed professional. The dentist seemed very nice as well, but I felt a bit rushed out of the consultation. It only lasted about 10 min, since there was no x-ray or pictures to take nor any brochure to give out. Over all, the consultation was very casual- but the price they quoted me was much more reasonable than any other place! I am happy about that.

June 7, 2014

by Ryan O.

(Verified Patient)

 

Our appointment was at 2:00, my son was in the chair by 2:10 and seen by the doctor right away. The consultation was great, very detailed in her explanations but in a way that I could understand it all. She sensed that my son was a little nervous so she went ouf of her way to make him feel comfortable.

April 29, 2014

by Christopher Q.

(Verified Patient)

 

Very nice staff and knowledgeable dentist. I highly recommend this place 🙂

April 29, 2014

by Courtney H.

(Verified Patient)

 

She is very sweet and accommodating. I am terrified of going to the dentist and she was very patient and understanding

April 3, 2014

by Phil D.

(Verified Patient)

 

Professional, friendly, good convo, clean simply an all around good experience. ...

March 28, 2014

by Javonne A.

(Verified Patient)

 

Dr. Silvestre is an excellent dentist with a warm and compassionate heart. Her staff is an exact replica of her character. They are kind and very caring. Her office is clean, warm and very peaceful! I will recommend her, her staff and practice to all my friends and family! I'm most delighted that my family is in her care!

More than a year ago

by a Verified Patient

 

Its has been good experience always for me n hubby.

More than a year ago

by a Verified Patient

 

Dirty messy place. Unfriendly staff.

February 18, 2014

by a Verified Patient

 

Dr. Silvestre was professional and completed the cleaning quickly. After the exrays we discussed possible future work and she was very clear about what needed to be done.

February 5, 2014

by Jovae O.

(Verified Patient)

 

She made me feel comfortable and explained what she was doing and looking at.

More than a year ago

by a Verified Patient

 

Nice office. Nice staff.

More than a year ago

by a Verified Patient

 

The whole team was very patient with my toddler. It was a positive first dental experience!

December 10, 2013

by Craig C.

(Verified Patient)

 

Dr. Silvestre is an outstanding caring doctor. She is efficient and very considerate of the paitent's needs. I would highly recommend her to anyone in need of dental care.

November 6, 2013

by Jacob C.

(Verified Patient)

 

Very professional. Geat with kids.

September 18, 2013

by Kirtsen L.

(Verified Patient)

 

She was so sweet and helped me feel better right away after I left her office. I'm usually affraid of the dentist, but not her!! I highly recommend 🙂

September 17, 2013

by Janelle M.

(Verified Patient)

 

I love everyone in the office. They are all wonderful!

June 28, 2013

by a Verified Patient

 

I love Dr. Silvestre and her staff. They are kind, thoughtful and caring. They know that I am afraid of dentist and they always put me at ease right away. They are all both professional and friendly.

May 21, 2013

by Ashley B.

(Verified Patient)

 

She was extremely gentle and quick! She did not make up anything just to rip me off and she was honest and friendly. Highly recommend

May 2, 2013

by a Verified Patient

 

I loved dr silvertre and her staff. They were very nice and did an amazing job with my teeth cleaning. I would recommend them to everyone.

May 1, 2013

by Tam L.

(Verified Patient)

 

She's so patience and nice to my kids. I would recommend Dr. Silvestre to everyone.

April 23, 2013

by a Verified Patient

 

My experience with Silvestre was very good. I liked the environment and equipment she is using. I bought a groupon code for cleaning. She did a good job and my teeth looks very clean now. And I got my appointment also quickly. I would definitely recommend Silvestre.

March 13, 2013

by Ricardo M.

(Verified Patient)

 

Very nice visit today, the staff was very friendly and professional. Good quality service all around. Ricardo

More than a year ago

by Michele D.

(Verified Patient)

 

Dr. Silvestre was really knowledgeable and personable. I really enjoyed meeting her and will be returning for future care.

January 26, 2013

by Stela S.

(Verified Patient)

 

Amazing doctor! Staff was very attentive, the procedure pain FREE!!!!!

October 2, 2012

by a Verified Patient

 

Friendly staff and takes extra special attention to patient needs. Never felt any pain even during 4 wisdom teeth extraction.

August 28, 2012

by a Verified Patient

 

Friendly & responsive staff.

December 16, 2016

by Denisse H.

(Verified Patient)

 

December 9, 2016

by Harrison W.

(Verified Patient)

 

December 3, 2016

by Cesar P.

(Verified Patient)

 

Less than a year ago

by a Verified Patient

 

September 6, 2016

by Anne P.

(Verified Patient)

 

August 18, 2016

by Joseph C.

(Verified Patient)

 

June 22, 2016

by Chieu D.

(Verified Patient)

 

May 25, 2016

by Harrison W.

(Verified Patient)

 

March 31, 2016

by Alicia B.

(Verified Patient)

 

March 10, 2016

by Janet M.

(Verified Patient)

 

March 10, 2016

by Ernest M. P.

(Verified Patient)

 

More than a year ago

by a Verified Patient

 

December 17, 2015

by Patricia G.

(Verified Patient)

 

December 15, 2015

by Joann D.

(Verified Patient)

 

November 14, 2015

by Harrison W.

(Verified Patient)

 

October 21, 2015

by Kevin C.

(Verified Patient)

 

More than a year ago

by a Verified Patient

 

July 10, 2015

by a Verified Patient

 

June 24, 2015

by Kevin C.

(Verified Patient)

 

May 12, 2015

by a Verified Patient

 

More than a year ago

by a Verified Patient

 

April 4, 2015

by Henry R.

(Verified Patient)

 

March 28, 2015

by Serena L.

(Verified Patient)

 

January 14, 2015

by a Verified Patient

 

January 7, 2015

by Sindhu J.

(Verified Patient)

 

October 15, 2014

by Luan M.

(Verified Patient)

 

More than a year ago

by a Verified Patient

 

August 14, 2014

by Charlene K.

(Verified Patient)

 

More than a year ago

by a Verified Patient

 

June 11, 2014

by Chieu D.

(Verified Patient)

 

More than a year ago

by a Verified Patient

 

More than a year ago

by Navin S.

(Verified Patient)

 

February 26, 2014

by Quincey D.

(Verified Patient)

 

February 26, 2014

by Donyetta E.

(Verified Patient)

 

More than a year ago

by a Verified Patient

 

December 7, 2013

by a Verified Patient

 

More than a year ago

by a Verified Patient

 

June 27, 2013

by a Verified Patient

 

May 14, 2013

by a Verified Patient

 

More than a year ago

by a Verified Patient

 

April 3, 2013

by a Verified Patient

 

March 8, 2013

by a Verified Patient

 

March 5, 2013

by Alina A.

(Verified Patient)

 

More than a year ago

by a Verified Patient

 

More than a year ago

by a Verified Patient

 
More than a year ago

by a Verified Patient

Read our reviews - Smile Reminder - Gorgeous Smile Dental - San Jose and Newark, California

Well done! It was such a blessing to be assisted in my time of need. Dr — Craig C.   (Patient since 1986)

Well done! It was such a blessing to be assisted in my time of need. Dr. Silvestre was flexible with her time and allowed me to arrive earlier and treated me with outstanding care and service. I am so thankful!

Dec 11, 2013

Dr. Silvestre and staff — Mary W.   (Patient since 2003)

Staff is very pleasant. Dr. Silvestre does a great job.

Nov 14, 2013

No real negative comments. Friendly service and took great care to match teeth color.  — Kelsi L.   (Patient since 2013)

Aug 2, 2013

The office is stylish and comfortable. Staff are all courteous and knowledgeable — Krizia E.   (Patient since 2012)

The office is stylish and comfortable. Staff are all courteous and knowledgeable. Best dentist I've ever had! She made sure I understood my dental health status and ensured my comfort throughout the procedure.

Jul 15, 2013

Dental cleaning  — Ka-Ki H.   (Patient since 2013)

Overall service is excellent.

Jul 10, 2013

Great experience — Melanie Z.   (Patient since 2013)

Very pleased with all services and care.

Jun 26, 2013

Overall experience of my visit is very good and I would definitely recommend Dr — Vankadara S.   (Patient since 2013)

Overall experience of my visit is very good and I would definitely recommend Dr.precilyn to my friends.

Apr 26, 2013

office visit — Judy S.   (Patient since 2013)

Dr. Silvestre was very nice and made me feel comfortable.

Mar 31, 2013

Great service and I felt well taken care of.  — Sharon P.   (Patient since 2000)

Great service and I felt well taken care of.

Nov 8, 2012

Every one was great, Janet was very nice — Burt N.   (Patient since 2011)

Every one was great, Janet was very nice

Sep 14, 2012

best dentist ever! — Elaina F.   (Patient since 2008)

I feel very relaxed with Dr. Silvestre and even though she works very fast, she is very thorough.

Aug 10, 2012

I wish you were open more hours/days. — Heidi G.   (Patient since 1988)

I wish you were open more hours/days.

Apr 12, 2012

great receptionist and dentist — Judy G.   (Patient since 2001)

great receptionist and dentist. the assistant seemed to noy pay much attention, i felt her weakly polish my teeth and skip some teeth when flossing!

Mar 11, 2012

Read our reviews - Yelp - Gorgeous Smile Dental - San Jose and Newark, California

Dave And Teenz Q. Hayward, CA

I'm that person that has pure anxiety at the dentist.  Dr. Silvestre professionalism made the experience calm and less stressful.  She has very light hands.  The staff is also very nice and very knowledgeable.  Awesome team in Newark.

8/16/2017 Annie D. Union City, CA

Dr. Precilyn is AWESOME! She will make you feel comfortable and relax. The staffs are very friendly and the office is very clean.

8/17/2017  Jona D. Union City, CA

Dr. Silvestre has been my only dentist since I was two. I went to an orthodontist when I was nine and they didn't fix my teeth but Dr. Silvestre recommended Invisalign to correct the alignment and I am so happy with the result.

3/30/2017 Elaina S. Union City, CA

The dreaded trip to the dentist as my son's teeth got major problems despite his brushing and flossing. Saw Dr Ajie Silvestre-Melo today and I went first so he can see the tools she uses and have an idea of what she does. When it was his turn, she was super patient with him, explaining every step as she goes. Finally got that huge gap fixed just in time for preschool! The bonus: no anesthetics needed!! Love her! Thank you Dr. Silvestre-Melo!!

 

3/26/2017 Katie M. Newark, CA

I love coming to Dr. Silvestre - every time I have needed something looked at or done it has always been fixed immediately and with zero issues. And if I have an issue afterwords (like a filling not fitting right that's hard to notice since my mouth is numb) she's always willing to go back and fix it with no problem! I actually had my tooth broken during surgery to remove my tonsils recently and she fixed my tooth in a matter of 30-45 mins - not to mention it was my TOP FRONT tooth and it looks amazingly beautiful even compared to what it used to look like before it was broken! I trust her and her advice. I have never been done wrong here by her or her staff. I also love that they recognize my mother and myself every time we come in and remember both of us by first name - it's a very friendly and kind environment.

3/31/2016  Lourdes M. San Ramon, CA

Dr.  Silvestre Melo of Gorgeous smiles Dental is one of the best dentists in Bay area. She is very knowledgeable and skilled. She did 4 full porcelain crowns on me and I had a Great smile make over. Those porcelain crowns she made for me feel and look like my natural teeth .That i have always dreamed of all my life. It was really life changing. It totally enhanced my look and my smile. She is very caring and gentle. The office staff are all very nice and courteous. The office is very clean and has a very relaxing ambiance. She did an amazing job.

 

6/2/2015   Ponciano M. San Ramon, CA
Updated review

My discolored teeth was magically look natural. Thanks for being an expert in Lumineers!

See photos above for details

Now I could smile with full of confidence.

1/3/2013    1 check-in First to Review  Tony O. Fremont, CA

Great staff, friendly, gorgeous smiles. Son came in for Invisalign. Great work.

7/26/2017   Updated review  

Victoria F.

Glendale, CA

I finally went to my appointment at the San Jose location and I was blown away by the service! I was nervous to come in due to the scheduling fiasco but Dr. Silvestre and her office really welcomed me. Everyone who worked on my teeth for my x-rays and cleaning were gentle and thorough. I don't know too much about dental technology but I was very amused that I got to see the X-rays of my teeth in digital format right in front of me. I even learned a little more about teeth. They didn't shame me for not flossing daily (I know, I know I should floss daily--I'm slowly working my way up to daily, I swear!). She even took the time to explain my situation with my wisdom teeth and was kind enough to advise me on how to proceed with looking for a oral surgeon. Major bonus points for the little welcome gift they gave me! I've never been this excited to see the dentist again. Can't wait for my appointment in January 😉

 

10/24/2016  L B. Oakland, CA

Best dentist ever she won't stop until it's perfect!!! Got 2 crown and 6 Lumineers. She's there to please and have a perfect smile.  Anne the receptionist was very informative and helpful. I can't thank you enough ...can't wait to see you soon!!

10/26/2011  Cesar C. Brentwood, CA
3 check-ins First to Review

Dr. Silvestre is awesome!!  she is friendly and is a true pro!  got my wisdom teeth removed with absolute pain-free!  😀   extremely recommended if you are looking for a dependable and trustworthy dentist!

For more information or to receive a free consultation...

READ MORE REVIEWS